2013 Rocket Year

IMG_2966-001I’ve asked the universe this year to launch me like a rocket. This comes on the heels of my mid-life opportunity (not a crisis at all) in 2012 when I gave up my house and quit my job to shift the entire direction of my life. The first half of life was good, but the last half will be something else altogether. If last year was dipping my toes in the water, this year will be a full dive into the deep-end with a big splash. I’ve just launched my website http://www.tracitalks.com as an overview of my journey which I hope inspires those who have given up on their dreams. The year preceding my ‘180’ as well as 2012 was filled with out-of-the-blue blessings and signs which kept me motivated. Any time I felt afraid, some unexpected thing would happen to propel me onward. Barriers and doubts fell away each time they arrived as God placed the answers at my feet. Whether it was a gorgeous free place to live, an opportunity to earn money, or a posting on Facebook speaking directly to my heart at just the right time, such gifts and signs appeared everywhere I looked. It was almost eerie. I don’t believe in coincedences. I think if we ask the questions, the answers are provided when we take the time to pay attention and tune into the universe. Joel Osteen is especially inspirational and I encourage people to listen to his messages and consider the power they could have in your life. The message I heard just last week talked of a flash flood warning. In general, he shared that most of us are afraid to ask for the moon because we don’t believe we can have it, therefore, we get much less. God wants to flood us with great things, but we limit ourselves when we don’t shoot for the stars. Okay, enough about the weather and astronomy. God wants the best for us, so why don’t we? Anyway, this is the start of the blog I will incorporate into my website. I can’t wait to hear amazing stories from people. My twenty years as a social worker have shown me the depths of tragedy. On the other hand, that same worlds has shown me miracles of the spirit which can hardly be believed. Life is a fascinating journey and we need to share with each other to know our capabilities and experience the endless possibilities.

About tracitalks

Actress, writer and therapist who believes in the law of attraction, breaking thought barriers and living your dreams. Into traveling, prayer, and inspiring others. Learn more at www.tracitalks.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2013 Rocket Year

  1. Jamie says:

    Amazing website and blog! I can’t wait to see what adventures await you in 2013 and beyond! You go girl!

Leave a Reply

